Foodie Friday- Bread Pudding with Spiced Rum Sauce

This looks so, so yummy. I will be making soon!

My Mom’s birthday was this past weekend so I wanted to make special dessert for her other than cake and ice cream. That’s when I remembered that she had been asking for the past year for me to make her my bread pudding that I made a few years back. This is hands down the BEST bread pudding I have ever had. After making it, I’ve actually been disappointment when ordering it out at restaurants because it never lives up to my homemade favorite. This recipe comes from a 2001 issue of Bon Appetit.

New Bread Pudding

Ingredients

For Bread Pudding:

  • 8 large eggs (I would use 6 or 7 because it can get a bit too custardy at 8)
  • 3 1/2 cups whole milk
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 1/2 cups whipping cream
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 1-pound loaf challah cut into 1-inch cubes
  • 1 Tbsp of Cinnamon
  • 1 cup golden raisins (I…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

