Keep it Kind

Quote from self: “I have never regretted being kind, however, there has never been a time that I have not regretted being un-kind”. Nothing particularly weird happened over the past week. But its there, barely simmering beneath the surface, unkindness that is. My on-going prayer is to be continually kind and patient. I think we all know how well that works, 24:7.

However, being a “regret beast” helps me to guard my words a bit. I can beat myself up all day over something flying out of my mouth before thinking it through. Definitely not worth it. Who likes the psychological bruising? So here is one of my favorite life verses: “The right word spoken at the right time is as beautiful as gold apples in a silver bowl” Proverbs 25:11.

    

So, I will ask God to let me always take a deep breath and bring to mind that every single one of us is on a journey that could only be aided with encouragement and a aptly spoken word.

I hope and pray everyone has a regret free, ice-cream filled week-end. Love, Peace and Joy.

One thought on “Keep it Kind

  1. Pingback: Keep it Kind | Pots, Pans and Proverbs

Leave a Reply

